// there are ROAD CLOSURES in our region to report at this hour   Road Report ... there are weather related cancellations in our area .... Cancellations

Country 93

Country 93

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Jones Leads Lakers

New Westminster | by Bayshore News Staff  

Five Point Night For Owen Sound Native At Mann Cup


Mann Cup-Canadian Major Lacrosse Championship

at New Westminster, BC

Peterborough Lakers 11 New Westminster Salmonbellies 10
( Peterborough leads the best of 7; 3-2 )

Owen Sound native Adam Jones had a hat trick & finished with 5 points for the Lakers.

Peterborough trailed 2-0 after 5 minutes last night, before Jones would score 3 of the first 7 Peterborough goals as they erased the deficit and grabbed a commanding 7-3 lead.

In the 3 Peterborough wins this week, Jones has picked up 14 points.

In Game 3, Jones had a goal & 4 assists, he followed with 4 assists in Game 4 and then last night had the hat trick + 2 helpers.

Game 6 in the Championship Series is Friday night at New Westminster


Period 1
New Westminster - Joel McCready (power play) (Kevin Crowley, Mitch Jones) 1:19
New Westminster - Logan Schuss (Kevin Crowley, Mitch Jones) 5:02
Peterborough - Adam Jones (Turner Evans, Curtis Dickson) 6:52
Peterborough - Holden Cattoni (power play) (Adam Jones, Shawn Evans) 13:17
Peterborough - Zach Currier (Ian Llord) 14:45
New Westminster - Connor Robinson (Mitch Jones, Logan Schuss) 16:59
Peterborough - Adam Jones (Kyle Buchanan) 17:28
Peterborough - Holden Cattoni (power play) (Shawn Evans, Curtis Dickson) 18:57

Period 2
Peterborough - Shawn Evans (Adam Jones, Thomas Hoggarth) 1:39
Peterborough - Adam Jones (Turner Evans, Kyle Buchanan) 2:05
New Westminster - Kevin Crowley (power play) (Mitch Jones, Logan Schuss) 4:31
New Westminster - Mitch Jones (Logan Schuss, Drew Belgrave) 5:46
New Westminster - Mitch Jones (Kevin Crowley, Logan Schuss) 6:11
Peterborough - Curtis Dickson (unassisted) 7:24
New Westminster - Mitch Jones (Logan Schuss) 10:30
Peterborough - Curtis Dickson (Kyle Buchanan, Brad Self) 15:38
Peterborough - Holden Cattoni (Curtis Dickson) 19:19

Period 3
Peterborough - Curtis Dickson (Shawn Evans, Turner Evans) 4:56
New Westminster - Logan Schuss (Mitch Jones, Justin Goodwin) 9:02
New Westminster - Brett Mydske (unassisted) 11:29
New Westminster - Anthony Malcom (extra attacker) (Mitch Jones) 17:32


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2018 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc